Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Football Basketball Baseball Flag Football Softball Volleyball Football

Text/HTML

Text/HTML

Monday, April 13 - 9:00 AM

The Spring Valley Athletic Association has been monitoring the evolving developments surrounding COVID-19, including the social distancing guidelines issued by federal, state, and local governments, and the order closing all public schools in Texas until at least May 4th,2020. Taking these developments into consideration, balanced with our desire to do everything possible to provide sports leagues for our participants, SVAA has made the following decisions:

- The Spring volleyball season is cancelled
- The Spring baseball, softball, and football seasons will be delayed to a May, June, early July timeframe, with a compressed schedule (A final decision will be made by at least May 15)
- The Summer basketball season is cancelled

Additional information, including partial refund information, is being sent to the participants in these sports. Please read that information carefully as action is required by April 29. The SVAA office remains closed until at least May 1st, 2020.

SVAA currently plans to run its Fall sports programs as normal.

SVAA truly appreciates your patience and understanding during what continues to be an unusual time for all of us. SVAA looks forward to returning to play and seeing all our athletes again soon. In the meantime, please take care of yourself and your family.

Important Dates

Fall 2019 (3rd-6th grade)  

Registration Deadline: Monday, August 12, 2019
 
Coaches' Meeting:  Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at RISD Academy at 7:00pm
PCA Workshop: Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at RISD Academy at 6:00pm
Practice:  Begins the week of Monday, August 26, 2019
Games Begin: Saturday, September 7, 2019

Tournament:  (5-6th grade) : Saturday, November 2

 

Spring 2020 (3rd-6th grade)  

Registration Deadline: Monday, February 10, 2020
 
Coaches' Meeting:  Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at RISD Academy at 7:00pm
PCA Workshop: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at RISD Academy at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Practice:  Begins the week of Monday, March 2, 2020
Games Begin: Saturday, March 7, 2020

Tournament:  5th and 6th grade only Saturday, May 9, 2020

 

 

13650 TI Blvd, Suite 207, Dallas, TX 75243 (MAP)

svaa@airmail.net        Phone: 972-238-9728       Fax: 972-238-7465

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-3pm

izmir escort